2005 AQ08
John Duncan: shortwave, processing
Mika Vainio: oscillators, processing
Ilpo Väisänen: oscillators, processing

Composed by John Duncan, Mika Vainio and Ilpo Väisänen.
Processed and mixed in Barcelona, Berlin and at Scrutto by John Duncan, Mika Vainio and Ilpo Väisänen.
Mastered at Scrutto by John Duncan.
Photo © Giuliana Stefani.
CD released by Allquestions

The new studio collaboration between John Duncan, Mika Vainio, and Ilpo Väisänen is an awesome, mind-melting drone experience. The threesome forms an impressive and complimentary unit that draws effectively from each artist’s wizard-like way of conjuring forth waveform environments from simple sound sources.
— John Rickman, Free Williamsburg

More reviews

Art - Audio